This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.3
Value
7.6
Reviews
    se
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clint
    au
    7.1
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PEIHAO_TSENG
    tw
    8.3
    4 November 2017
    Cigarette smoke was throughout the building. No elevator. Due to no air condition, have to keep opening window leads lots of mosquitoes in the room.
    This is a cozy traditional small hotel. The stunning views around it are beautiful. Excellent value for money.
    Flora
    cn
    7.1
    26 October 2017
    bed and room were a little small.
    Very perfect view and scenery, beautiful Gosao!
    QINGFU HU
    at
    9.2
    21 October 2017
    They are like family business, as a result employees are not very professional. And also some of them are a bit mean to Asians!
    Very good view! It's a good place to veg out instead of staying Hallstatt. Room is clean and price is reasonable.
    Emily
    cn
    10
    16 October 2017
    everything is good.
    the room was a little bit small but good for me travel alone.
    the location is good, just 2 mins walk to the bus station. the room was very clean and nice staff, very helpful with all travel information.
    Jacqueline
    at
    9.2
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Choon Sheng
    sg
    8.3
    8 October 2017
    Double bed is combined by 2 single bed, had backache after sleep
    Nice breakfast & surrounding
    Xin
    cn
    10
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    6.2
    4 October 2017
    If you don't like cigars or have asthma or difficulty breathing - stay away. All hotel reeks of cigarettes. Rooms are very outdated, its like time travel to 80 and 90 where smoking was allowed everywhere
    Location is really nice, and the views also, staff is very friendly
    Eric
    it
    4.6
    1 October 2017
    We will forget and forgive.
    The arrival.
    The welcome at 18.30 at reception was quite unfriendly. We were told to consider ourselves lucky to find somebody there. In the booking com file we expressily signaled that we couldn't foresee our arriving time. We also had to ask for another room, because the appointed one smelled heavily of smoke.
    viksn
    in
    7.1
    29 September 2017
    it was a decent stay...
    The staff were not willing to share details about surroundings areas to visit. It would have been nice if someone could help or guide around a bit.
    The breakfast spread is nice. The rooms are minimalistic but fine.
    Barbara
    at
    5.8
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yosef
    il
    2.9
    9 September 2017
    Avoid this place- stinky and unpleasant!
    Strong cigarette smell everywhere (even though they claim to have non-smoking rooms- you cannot escape this smell). There was no elevator- need to carry the bags 2 levels up the stairs. Some of the stuff members don't speak English. Some of the stuff members are extremely rude.
    Relatively strong Wifi. 20 min drive from Halstaat
    Yohana
    ca
    5.4
    6 September 2017
    Not worth it. Too expensive with the ridiculously costly cleaning fee, ie. €70.
    Ridiculously costly cleaning fee. Our room rate was €99, the cleaning fee was €70. This wasn't disclosed by booking.com. We found out after we confirmed the reservation which was non-refundable. Be aware when booking through booking.com. What did we get from this apartment hotel? No paper towel, no dish detergent in the kitchen. No coffee, no tea, no sugar. No shampoo in the bathroom. No idea what that €70 was for.
    Location
    gb
    8.3
    2 September 2017
    Was expecting the breakfast bar to be more traditional Austrian, not plain continental. For the price you would expect hand wash or soap at the sink , we had to use our shower gel to wash hands.
    The traditional style furnishings, location,the views, comfy beds,very clean, friendly staff
    Maximilian
    ro
    9.6
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk
    10
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian Bratu
    ro
    9.2
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zhongxia
    sk
    9.2
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews